Reason 9 Review - Propellerhead's DAW Rocks


+1 Likes (0)

After using Propellerhead Software’s Reason 9 DAW to make music for a few weeks, here’s my in-depth review. If you’re upgrading from Reason 7 or below, the players, pitch edit, new sounds and…


Popular Videos


Comments
  1. gEZ said on July 23, 2016 12:36 am:

    thanks again ,I share many of your views , it is a beautifully created DAW

  2. jacob martinez said on August 7, 2016 10:34 pm:

    most reason users are switching over to studio one 3 or maschine studio , just crazy, i have reason 9, they still upgrade the korg,redrum, nnxt player, they new to upgrade to that , and show the keys(letters) on the key broad , what u playing

  3. PROFESSA KAOS said on August 19, 2016 6:37 pm:

    Reason 9 on a Windows system definitely is a tad more DSP demanding than Reason 8 was which sort of sucks, I hope they improve this. I’ve heard from many MAC users that there is no difference, I wish this was the case for Windows users.

  4. Jazzyfingers Anthony Reese said on August 23, 2016 5:59 am:

    It would’ve been great to actually hear the new sounds, I would love to hear the pianos ?

  5. inverlass said on August 23, 2016 10:07 am:

    As I use Reason 8.3 on a windows 7 box. I cannot see why I would move to reason 9. As for scales and chords, that’s called music theory. I don’t need something to replace me as a musician.

  6. Ian McNamee said on September 4, 2016 2:37 am:

    Have Reason 8 – Do I wait for Reason 10?

  7. Fraggle said on September 10, 2016 8:40 am:

    Thanks for your honest review, covering both the positives and negatives.

  8. Patrick Flynn said on September 24, 2016 2:15 am:

    the pitch editor is a copy of and mimics melodyne both in how it looks and works

  9. Inuyashiro Yagami said on November 30, 2016 6:54 am:

    how you installer…

  10. Plutonium said on December 18, 2016 8:04 am:

    can you help me please,when i double click on a segment of music in the sequencer how do i get back? at the moment I’m clicking on block and then back to song….thanks

  11. Tomas Maly said on January 27, 2017 12:51 pm:

    if I don’t have any instruments, but I write music in GutarPro, if I will import this into Reason 9, are there any “realistic” sounds?… especially when I wanna create a rock/metal stuff…are there any racks with “real” sounds in Reason9?…I used Reason4, but they sound a bit “computerish “….thanks 🙂

  12. dandestructo said on May 31, 2017 9:00 am:

    Hey man, am considering buying Reason 9 as I try and get a little home studio set up. Just quite basic stuff. My question is: would a Behringer U-PHORIA UMC204HD Audio Interface, together with a Roland A-500PRO MIDI Keyboard Controller be a good combination with Reason 9? I would really appreciate some advice about what hardware to buy, I’m coming into this totally new! Help!

  13. Casey Henderson said on August 18, 2017 3:13 pm:

    NO DEMO :/

  14. Electrovolt said on September 5, 2017 3:18 am:

    If I buy Reason 9 on Windows 7+/ Windows 10… and switch to Mac, will I able to download the Mac version, or do I have to buy it all over again?